An error has occurred

Wifi for Everyone | Tenerife App - Explore Tenerife

Wifi for Everyone

Four major boroughs of Tenerife now supply a free wifi network to visitors and residents alike - with the scheme expected to be extended all over the island in future.

The wireless network

The current network features 39 wifi hotspots in Adeje, Arona, Santiago del Teide and Puerto de la Cruz. The hotspots boast download speeds of at least 10Mbps – which can be increased to 20Mbps if demand requires. The access points are connected to a wireless network over the four municipalities.

63% of tourists to Tenerife use WiFi during their stay – with 32% of them searching for information about the island. You can find the free wireless hotspots at:

Adeje: Town Hall, entrance to Barranco del Infierno, Playa Fañabé Tourism Office, Playa Troya Tourism Office and at various beaches where the Council has concessions.

Arona: Town Hall, Los Cristianos harbour, Mirador de la Centinela, Las Galletas beachfront, Garañana park, Costa del Silencio coastal walk and various beaches where the council has concessions.

Santiago del Teide: Town Hall, Los Gigantes cliffs and various beaches where the council has concessions.

Puerto de la Cruz: Lago Martiánez, Botanical Gardens in La Orotova, Plaza del Charco, Fishing Port, Castillo de San Felipe, Playa Jardin, Plaza de los Reyes Católicos and Avenida de Colón.